Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Sherwood Hotel. We'd love to have your feedback!

Greene, NY

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Sherwood Hotel and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Morgan 4 days ago

Caesar

Loved it! I had it with grilled chicken and it was very good and loved the presentation.

Jimunkel 5 days ago

Lobster Bisque

We came to sit on the porch the first week the Sherwood Inn was open and had the Lobster Bisque and my husband had the burger. All was excellent and we love sitting outside to enjoy our meal. Thank you!

Jmbarton 5 days ago

Crab Cake

I added a crab cake to my Caesar salad and it was absolutely phenomenal! I would recommend to anyone looking for something light and delicious!

Mevans 6 days ago

Lobster Bisque

This soup was so delicious and the presentation was beautiful. There was also a delicious piece of lobster and bread in the soup. So yummy!!

Abbyandnoah25 10 days ago

Filet Mignon

Excited to finally have a delicious dinner spot so close to Norwich. Typically we have to travel an hour to have a good meal/dining experience. I had the filet, my fiancée tried the fish and chips and we split the fried pierogie app. The food was delicious. The waitress was courteous, our food came out piping hot and the wait time was minimal. The only small tweak I would make was on the app- It was supposed to have sautéed onions and bacon but seemed to be lacking there- a few small pieces of both the bacon and onions. Aside from that everything was wonderful- we will def be back!

Kerryanne9495 10 days ago

Salmon & Risotto

Last weekend my family and I had the opportunity to try the new Sherwood Hotel for dinner. To say the salmon and risotto dish was delicious, would be an understatement. The Delmonico was just as good per my husband and son. My review would not because if I failed to mention the fried mozzarella. This being my all-time favorite app, the Sherwood blew away any other I may have had before. We look forward to making the Sherwood Hotel our "go to" restaurant as the food was great, the elegant atmosphere was perfect, and Kyle and Gillian made us feel right at home. Great job guys. Keep it up and see you soon!

Carlie 10 days ago

Salmon & Risotto

By far the best meal I've had in years! Perfectly cooked with great flavor. The service was top notch, too! I highly recommend.

Nancy 11 days ago

Lobster Roll & Truffle Fries

The Lobster Rolls and Truffle fries were delish. Our service was excellent. Very happy to be able to dine locally at The Sherwood and look firward to trying additional menu items. On the downside our Calamari seemed very tuff, posdibly over done. But fear nit, we will try it again.

Linda 12 days ago

Bruschetta

Good food and great service....is nice to be able to sit on the porch or inside. The bruschetta and crabcake are fantastic

Mlord4185 12 days ago

Lobster Bisque

It was awesome!!! Best around without going all the way to the state of Maine. Lobster roll was excellent also!!!

Kara 12 days ago

Bruschetta

The bruschetta was AMAZING! Definitely a favorite for sure!!

Jeangrant295 13 days ago

Lobster Roll & Truffle Fries

The Lobster Roll was delicious! Made me think I was in Maine. Service was excellent!

Norma 13 days ago

Mushroom Risotto

Delicious and plentiful. Maybe TOO plentiful! I ate it 3 different times and still had some left. Will absolutely get it again.

Bob 14 days ago

Chicken Caprese Sandwich

The food was delicious, service was excellent and the price was reasonable. We dined on the porch and found the atmosphere to be extremely enjoyable. I am glad to have the Sherwood open and providing an excellent product. I would highly recommend this experience.

Mariellen 18 days ago

Créme Brulee

The flavors of the Creme Brulee were fantastic, and I especially loved the white chocolate drizzle on the plate. I wish it was served in a more shallow dish, so the entire dessert could have been warmed when the top was toasted. Instead, it was warm on the top and cold on the bottom. Still delicious, but could be better!

Mariellen 18 days ago

Bacon Wrapped Shrimp

The bacon wrapped shrimp were delicious! I thought they were plated beautifully and they tasted fantastic.

Mary 20 days ago

Lava Cake

A chocolate lovers dream.

Mary 20 days ago

Lobster Bisque

Excellent soup.

Mary 23 days ago

Lobster Roll & Truffle Fries

Fresh, delicious lobster roll. Truffle fries were crisp on the outside, tender inside with a nice parmesan sprinkle. Our porch party of 7 were pleased with their meals and enjoyed seeing a beautiful rainbow.

Lweeks822 24 days ago

Chicken Saltimbocca

Amazing food on their opening night. Everything was perfect. Will be back!

Linda 5 days ago

Filet Mignon

I had bruschetta for an appetizer and loved it. Next I had the filet mignon and it too was delicious. This was my birthday so I was given the chocolate funnel cake for dessert free. We ate on the porch which was very nice. I would highly recommend the Sherwood.

Lunkel02 5 days ago

Quesadilla

The Quesadilla was delicious. It was crispy and had lots of chicken. It was more than I could eat so I took the rest home. Thank you and glad you are open! We will be back.

Nortonae3 6 days ago

Chicken Caprese Sandwich

This sandwich was really good. It was the perfect blend of chicken, cheese, and tomatoes.

Michael 6 days ago

French Onion

My wife and I both had the French Onion soup which was great. We also had the pleasure to be waited on by Carrie who went above and beyond. She made us feel very welcome i highly recommend going here just to try things on menu and friendly staff.

Sue 10 days ago

The Flats

The flats were perfect to share with our family. All the food we ordered was delicious .

Dennis 10 days ago

Pasta Puttanesca

The meal was excellent and I added shrimp to my meal, the entire evening with our best friends Bob and Ellen Marsh was very enjoyable. The staff was excellent.

Laura 11 days ago

Mediterranean

I ordered the Mediterranean Salad as takeout for lunch today. While it did not look like it does in the photo and the prosciutto was not like any I've ever had (this was more like a smoked ham lunch meat), the salad was still delicious and I enjoyed every bite. I would order again.

Marie 12 days ago

Portobello Caprese Sandwich

The Portobello Caprese Sandwich was delicious; full of lots of flavor. The chips were very tasty too! Can't wait to return soon!

Mamagale7659 12 days ago

Lobster Tail

Was the best tasting lobster and the added crab meat made it scrumptious. Real homemade mashed potatoes and asparagus with hollandaise sauce.

Jessica 12 days ago

Pasta Puttanesca

Very happy the Sherwood is back open and operating! It's beautiful inside and our dinner on the deck was perfect! Great, friendly staff! Highly recommended.

Tennant314 12 days ago

Bruschetta

My favorite!!!! This was absolutely delicious!! I can't wait to go back and have more! Order this and you won't be disappointed. We also had the fried mozzarella and bacon cheeseburger and they were just as amazing! 😍

Bradsnyder66 13 days ago

Delmonico

The steak was cooked well and was a good size. Also had the French Onion Soup. It was delicious.

Jacki 13 days ago

Crab Cake

The Crab Cake appetizer was just one of the delicious items we had. Presentation on everything was great and service was excellent.

Lindakaren12 14 days ago

Pasta Puttanesca

Along with the bruschetta and Creme Brulee.... Every dish was exceptional

Mariellen 18 days ago

Mediterranean

The Mediterranean salad has the most delicious ingredients - the prosciutto, feta, olives, peppers, capers, and tomatoes tasted fresh and filling. I would have liked to have the balsamic dressing on the side, as it overpowered some of the natural flavors.

Staceylpatch 19 days ago

Delmonico

The perfect Thursday evening date night!! Great food excellent service and super tasty dessert. I had the salmon and risotto and my husband had the Delmonico and greens everything was perfectly cooked and seasoned!! So happy to have such a good date night spot in town.

Mary 20 days ago

Delmonico

Excellent steak that I would recommend!

Mary 20 days ago

Crab Cake

So fresh tasting and amazing!

Jmccrone 24 days ago

Filet Mignon

My husband and I were here on opening day and we had a wonderful dinner! We sat inside at a 2 top table (the only one on the inside) . The menu selection was limited. This is not a bad thing in my opinion, as the cook will be dedicated to making each dish perfectly and will have the time to do so. The prices are well in line with an upscale restaurant. All COVID-19 guidelines were adhered to and enforced. We felt very comfortable with inside seating. Our starter was the lobster bisque soup. It was creamy, had chunks of lobster and was perfectly cooked. The presentation was beautiful with a swirl of cream, a herb crostini, and fresh Arugula. The bread was fresh and tasty and the butter was soft enough to easily spread! I had the Filet Mignon with Hollandaise sauce. It is a 6 ounce portion and is served with real mashed potatoes and a seasonal vegetable medley (zucchini, red pepper, onion). The filet was perfectly cooked to medium rare and the sauce was properly prepared so that it did not separate nor congeal. It was excellent. My husband had the salmon with risotto. But he requested the mashed potatoes instead and there was it no problem at all. The portion size was about 8 ounce, it was broiled with no sauces, which is exactly how he likes it. His dish came with another vegetable medley, that I believe consisted of spinach and another green component. The salmon was moist and delicious. I would suggest that prior to ordering, you query the wait staff as to what the vegetable of the day is, as my husband did not like his (corn would be about the only vegetable he really likes.. lol). We were too full to have the desert, so next time, we will skip the starter and go for the sweet stuff. Our waitress, Joy, was fantastic. She was very attentive, but at no point distracting. The food was served as at nice pace and we never felt rushed. Since this was opening day I do have a few suggestions. You need more tables for 2 on the inside. When we were leaving the folks seated on the porch we're getting a pretty decent rain shower, again we saw only 1 table for 2 (but the rainbow was an added bonus). Always have someone ready to seat your guests. We stood in the lobby for about 10 minutes before we peaked in the bar area to see if anyone was around. We were told to just wait, someone would come to get us. The mashed potatoes were barely warm. We asked for extra butter (I love butter on my potatoes, not gravy). The butter never melted. In looking back, we should have brought this to Joy's attention and I am certain she would have corrected it. But I was so hungry I just wanted to keep eating, lol. All in all we will definitely return (and ask for Joy!) and wish the Sherwood all the luck in the world on there new adventure!

Emily 24 days ago

Chicken Saltimbocca

Wow! Great dish and service! Would recommend!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA